Organising Committee

General Chairs

general.chairs@acmmm.org

Alan Hanjalic

Alan Hanjalic

Delft University of Technology

Cees Snoek

Cees Snoek

Qualcomm Research Netherlands / University of Amsterdam

Marcel Worring

Marcel Worring

University of Amsterdam

Honorary Chair

honorary.chair@acmmm.org

Arnold Smeulders

Arnold Smeulders

University of Amsterdam

Program Coordinator

program.coordinator@acmmm.org

Dick Bulterman

Dick Bulterman

CWI / VU

Program Chairs

technical.program@acmmm.org

Benoit Huet

Benoit Huet

EURECOM

Aisling Kelliher

Aisling Kelliher

Virginia Tech

Yiannis Kompatsiaris

Yiannis Kompatsiaris

CERTH-ITI

Jin Li

Jin Li

Microsoft

Local Arrangement Chairs

local.organisation@acmmm.org

Hayley Hung

Hayley Hung

Delft University of Technology

Cynthia Liem

Cynthia Liem

Delft University of Technology

Author’s Advocate

advocate@acmmm.org

Shervin Shirmohammadi

Shervin Shirmohammadi

University of Ottawa

Workshop Chairs

workshop.chairs@acmmm.org

Lexing Xie

Lexing Xie

Australian National University

Alan Smeaton

Alan Smeaton

Dublin City University

Brave New Idea Chairs

bni.chairs@acmmm.org

Martha Larson

Martha Larson

Delft University of Technology / Radboud University Nijmegen

Hari Sundaram

Hari Sundaram

University of Illinois

Tutorial Chairs

tutorial.chairs@acmmm.org

Rita Cucchiara

Rita Cucchiara

University of Modena

Susanne Boll

Susanne Boll

University of Oldenburg

Doctoral Symposium Chairs

doctoral.symposium@acmmm.org

Winston Hsu

Winston Hsu

National Taiwan University & IBM TJ Watson

Eckehard Steinbach

Eckehard Steinbach

Technische Universität München

Panel Chairs

panel.chairs@acmmm.org

Alberto Del Bimbo

Alberto Del Bimbo

University of Florence

David Shamma

David Shamma

Yahoo Labs

Multimedia Grand Challenge Chairs

grand.challenge@acmmm.org

Xavier Anguera

Xavier Anguera

ELSA Corp.

Shuicheng Yan

Shuicheng Yan

Qihoo 360 & NUS

Demo Chairs

technical.demo@acmmm.org

Pablo Cesar

Pablo Cesar

CWI

Max Mühlhäuser

Max Mühlhäuser

Technische Universität Darmstadt

Open Source Competition Chairs

open.source@acmmm.org

Tao Mei

Tao Mei

Microsoft Research Asia

Christian Timmerer

Christian Timmerer

Alpen-Adria-Universität Klagenfurt

Travel Grant Chairs

travel.grants@acmmm.org

Wessel Kraaij

Wessel Kraaij

Radboud University Nijmegen / TNO

Remco Veltkamp

Remco Veltkamp

Utrecht University

Video Chairs

video.program@acmmm.org

Marco Bertini

Marco Bertini

University of Florence

Shin'ichi Satoh

Shin’ichi Satoh

University of Tokyo

Interactive Arts Chairs

interactive.art@acmmm.org

Lucas Evers

Lucas Evers

Waag Society

Frank Nack

Frank Nack

University of Amsterdam

Sponsor Chairs

sponsor.chairs@acmmm.org

Touradj Ebrahimi

Touradj Ebrahimi

EPFL

Gerald Friedland

Gerald Friedland

ICSI

Publicity Chairs

publicity.chairs@acmmm.org

Carsten Griwodz

Carsten Griwodz

University of Oslo

Meng Wang

Meng Wang

Hefei University of Technology

Publication Chairs

proceedings.chairs@acmmm.org

Chong-Wah Ngo

Chong-Wah Ngo

City University of Hong Kong

Balakrishnan Prabhakaran

Balakrishnan Prabhakaran

University of Texas at Dallas

Web Chairs

web.chairs@acmmm.org

Stevan Rudinac

Stevan Rudinac

University of Amsterdam

Pascal Mettes

Pascal Mettes

University of Amsterdam

History Preservation Chairs

history.chairs@acmmm.org

Yong Rui

Yong Rui

Microsoft Research Asia

Heng Tao Shen

Heng Tao Shen

University of Queensland